I know I’m not the only one who remembers Blue’s Clues. Dora can’t even compare to Blue and Steve. Am I right 90’s kids?

The point of this, however, is not to make you incredibly nostalgic for those Saturday mornings of yesteryear. In fact, it is to demystify the process of sending mail to someone (example: me) in a foreign country (example: Ecuador).

Honestly, I believe words from loved ones will bring me the most joy as I adjust to my new equatorial digs and I would be so grateful to receive them (I will try to write back ASAP). Also, I’d love to use them to decorate my walls. 🙂

Here’s a few ideas to help brighten my day:

  • Letters can be sent to the address below until April 2012

My Name, PCT
Cuerpo de Paz
Casilla 17-08-8624
Quito, Ecuador
South America

  • I won’t need too much, especially the first few months; letters will be more than sufficient 🙂 Packages over 4 lbs (2 kg) will be taxed heavily as well as anything with a declared value
  • If planning to send more than one letter (hint hint), please number them so I can keep track
  • I’ve heard it takes 7-10 days for letters to arrive from the States

There will come a point (probably after I’ve moved to a permanent site in April) when I’ll welcome packages if you’re feeling so inclined. There are some restrictions and helpful hints for larger packages that I’ll post later.

Now it’s time to pull out those ink pens and pretty stationery. 🙂

