So here we go…my first blog since the days of xanga.com. Anyone remember? I decided to start a little blog for anyone who’s interested in updates on the happenings of my life. So I guess I have jumped on the travelblog band wagon.

These days I can’t seem to think about anything but numbers, 2 finals until the end of the semester, 12 days until I head south to Texas, 18 days until the epic road trip to Boston, and 30 days until my semester adventures start in Europe. I feel like I’ve totally checked out of this semester and I’m just trying to get through the next few days of tests. Then its on to road trips around Missouri visiting friends and family until I head out for the next 4 months. I’ve already had to say goodbye to some good friends who will be graduating before I get back to Mizzou next fall. What a scary thought to not know when you will see someone again.

Hopefully I’ll get better at this and my posts will be much more exciting.

